Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

View as: List  Grid 

  1. Slave to Fashion by Safia Minney

    Slave to Fashion by Safia Minney

    £13.99
    Add to basket »
    Slave to Fashion raises awareness of modern slavery in the fashion industry and shows how it can be eradicated by business and consumers. "Safia is a leader in the field of ethical fashion and works with the utmost integrity to develop supply chain, sustainable products, and retail." - Livia Firth, Creative Director of Eco Age and ethical fashion ambassador. "The strength of Safia’s book is not just in starting a discussion but in the presentation of a very practical set of solutions that when taken up even by just one person, has the power to turn into a revolution." - Polly Michelle Cunanan, Eco Warrior Princess. "What do you know about modern slavery in fashion" A review by the Fairtrade Foundation Paperback: 160 pages Size: 23.6cm x 18.1cm   Learn More
  2. The Equality Effect by Danny Dorling

    The Equality Effect by Danny Dorling

    Starting at: £9.99

    View details »
    The Equality Effect is almost magical. In more equal countries, human beings are generally happier and healthier, there is less crime, more creativity and higher educational attainment. Danny Dorling delivers all evidence that is now so overwhelming that it should be changing politics and society all over the world. "Here is a book which details - with irrefutable evidence - both the damage caused by inequality, and the benefits we all derive from living in more equal societies. We should all learn from it - and, above all else, act on it." - Owen Jones. The Equality Effect: Improving Life for Everyone, Danny Dorling delivers evidence that more equal countries enjoy better outcomes, with their populations being happier, healthier and more creative, producing less waste and committing fewer crimes. This optimistic book is a pleasure to read, writes Natasha Codiroli Mcmaster, and encourages us to see greater equality – and its social benefits – as being within our reach. London School of Economics Book Review   Learn More
  3. We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed By Fire by Jules Grant

    We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed By Fire by Jules Grant

    £8.99
    Add to basket »
    Voiced by Donna and her streetwise god-daughter Aurora, this thrillingly original crime novel unfolds at breakneck speed at once furious, tender and heartbreaking. 'Moments almost breathlessly tender mix with hard resolve, making for a strong, satisfying read.' Booklist Online Paperback: 288 pages Size:129mm x 198mm   Learn More
  4. The Facts of Life by Paula Knight

    The Facts of Life by Paula Knight

    £16.99
    Add to basket »
    A clarion call to recognise that parenting isn’t the be-all and end-all of family life, Paula Knight’s extraordinarily powerful graphic memoir is a beautifully drawn, funny and sometimes painful exploration of what it takes to be a woman, and a mother – or not. 'This is a wonderfully honest, moving, emotional, human story about what we were brought up to expect in life and what hand we actually get dealt, what we want and what others expect of us… And it’s about the fact that no matter what, it is still our life, and we can still make it a good one for ourselves.' Joe Gordon, The Forbidden Planet Paperback: 240 pages Size: 170mm x 220mm   Learn More
  5. How You See Me by S. E. Craythorne

    How You See Me by S. E. Craythorne

    £8.99
    Add to basket »
    Longlisted - Mzlexia Women's Novel Competition 2014 Shortlisted - Writer's Retreat Competition 2013 Taut and suspenseful, *How You See Me* examines the terrifying power of the mind to deceive, not only others but " most destructively of all " ourselves. "A dark tale of obsession, rage and loss begins to emerge... in this chillingly perceptive novel of a man who has completely lost his moral compass." - Pamreader Paperback: 208 pages Size: 129mm x 19.8mm   Learn More
  6. Twentysix by Jonathan Kemp

    Twentysix by Jonathan Kemp

    £9.99
    Add to basket »
    In the tradition of Georges Bataille, Kathy Acker and Jean Genet, these twenty-six erotic encounters combine to form a highly charged alphabet on the pursuit of pleasure and possibilities of language. "Adeptly explores the dizzying heights and dark depths of sexuality. Kemp takes no prisoners as he consistently delivers stunning imagery which assaults the senses." - Sosogay Paperback: 144 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm   Learn More
  7. Summer of '76 by Isabel Ashdown

    Summer of '76 by Isabel Ashdown

    £7.99
    Add to basket »
    In this intense novel of secrets and simmering passions the acclaimed author of *Glasshopper* and *Hurry Up and Wait* takes us back to the legendary heatwave of 1976. "A fabulous coming-of-age novel that's saturated in '70s nostalgia." - Glamour Paperback: 320 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm   Learn More
  8. So It Is by Liam Murray Bell

    So It Is by Liam Murray Bell

    £8.99
    Add to basket »
    Shortlisted - Scottish Book Awards Best First Book 2013 Longlisted - Waverton Good Read Award 2012 Spanning the decades that saw Northern Ireland move from brutal conflict to uncertain peace in the 1990s, this powerful new take on the literature of the Troubles is both a political coming-of-age novel and a fast-paced literary thriller. "So It Is explores the physical and psychological devastation of the Northern Irish conflict on many levels with sensitivity and compassion." - Pamreader Paperback: 352 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm   Learn More
  9. The Schism by Robert Dickinson

    The Schism by Robert Dickinson

    £7.99
    Add to basket »
    Sharp, compassionate and darkly comic, this gripping literary thriller shows what happens when the lives of those you care about are suddenly, terrifyingly, at risk. "Written with humour, intelligence and compassion... Dickinson’s second novel is by turns darkly comical, terrifying and poignant as it tackles the impact of mental health issues on the family." - Pamreader Paperback: 320 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm   Learn More
  10. Revenge of the Tide by Elizabeth Haynes

    Revenge of the Tide by Elizabeth Haynes

    £7.99
    Add to basket »
    Elizabeth Haynes' second novel is a taut and gripping murder mystery introducing a compelling new heroine, Genevieve " office worker by day and pole dancer by night " who finds herself implicated in a mob underworld of murder, corruption and betrayal. "Full of suspense and intrigue and keeps the reader hanging on its every word, as well as being very well written... Very highly recommended." - Euro Crime Paperback: 368 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm   Learn More

Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

View as: List  Grid 

Queries